cheating??

9 years 1 month ago #428591 by BartEason
hello everyone..i have been a enthusiastic photographer for 14 f taught through practice, practice, rted with old mineolta found in moms attic through a series off sacrifices and upgrades to my canon eos rebel t5i and tamron 75 to 350 telephoto zoom...I have probably 3000 + negatives from my canon elan or t processed at wal- mart( I know)..I hate wal- mart but when enlarged to 100% most are covered with tiny white dots i suspect was dust in machinery when n converting these photos to black and white these flaws seem to it considered cheating to convert these negatives to black and white??as far as entering contests? is it considered cheating to use any PS adjustments besides brightness and contrast in photos for contests unless otherwise stated PS contest??spent several years teaching myself PS and don't want to be accused of being unethical by using what little I have learned( no pro for sure) to adjust photo before entering in contests?? what is considered cheating and what is not?? what is considered allowable and what is not??

9 years 1 month ago #428622 by Joves
First off welcome to the forum Bart.