How Rude!

10 years 1 month ago #354325 by Cathy Kadolph
I was out and about taking photos this morning and a man stopped me and asked if I was a photographer for hire that he needed portraits of his family done.  I told him yes and answered his questions with ease.  Then he asked for a business card, then stated "I will have my wife call you to set up an appointment".  We shake hands and within 10 feet from me, he tosses my business card on the ground and keeps walking.  How rude!  I'm okay with rejection, but I thought that was a rude way of going about it. 

{ranting} 

I'm going for a walk

"Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once you grow up." Pablo Picasso
Photo Comments
10 years 1 month ago #354329 by Don Fischer
Hey, his loss! Right? Don't let it bother you.

10 years 1 month ago #354355 by Scott Klubeck
I wouldn't pay much attention.  :agree:   his loss! 

Photo Comments
10 years 1 month ago #354433 by jkenney57
This man need to find something better to do with his time. Therapy comes to mind.

10 years 1 month ago #354449 by Stealthy Ninja
He may have accidentally dropped it... I dunno.

Makes me think the guy was trolling you.

Did he look like this?
10 years 1 month ago #354451 by Gump
I wouldn't spend to much time worry about what one person does

Photo Comments
10 years 1 month ago #354457 by Baydream

Stealthy Ninja wrote: He may have accidentally dropped it... I dunno.

Makes me think the guy was trolling you.

Did he look like this?

No, it wasn't Scotty.

Shoot, learn and share. It will make you a better photographer.
fineartamerica.com/profiles/john-g-schickler.html?tab=artwork

Photo Comments
The following user(s) said Thank You: Leilanee
10 years 1 month ago #354481 by Leilanee