Wedding shoot coming up?

12 years 4 months ago #175749 by S18c34
I have a wedding to shoot in June of 2012-- it will be inside. could someone please give me suggestions on things that I will need to purchase first?? I am new to wedding photography. Thank-you so much!

12 years 4 months ago #175752 by acordeiro
What's your current gear?

12 years 4 months ago #175753 by Armon Photos
You may want to consider working as an assistant wedding photographer to learn the craft, perfect your pictures and gather the materials you need to be a wedding photographer successfully..

12 years 4 months ago #175758 by Kiss a Frog
Check out this site for gear for wedding photography
photo.net/learn/wedding/equipment

12 years 4 months ago #175759 by S18c34

acordeiro wrote: What's your current gear?

Nikon D60 18-55 55-200. that's all I have

12 years 4 months ago #175815 by Rob pix4u2
You will need a spare body in case of primary body failure/problems, Faster lenses unless you have F 2.8 lenses already, 2 external flash units ( SB 700 units are budget friendly) a book on wedding Photography ( study it cover to cover ) A " wedding bracket" to hold camera body and flash unit ( gets the flash off of the lens axis ) and good weather with a healthy dose of luck for your first shoot if you don't work as an assistant before the big day.

Remember to engage brain before putting mouth in gear
Rob Huelsman Sr.
My Facebook www.facebook.com/ImaginACTIONPhotography

12 years 4 months ago #175840 by icepics
Was wondering if this is a shoot you'd be getting paid for or something you're doing for the experience. Even though you have until summer to prepare, it doesn't sound like you have any experience with this (although I don't know what your overall photography experience is). To be able to do something like this, if you don't even know what lenses or equipment you need, that seems to say you're not ready to do weddings.

Sharon
Photo Comments
12 years 4 months ago #175842 by FMVPhotography