Must follow photographers

4 years 8 months ago #655154 by Kramz81
Hi everybody,
Im new to photography and forums so I wondering-who are some photographers to follow on social media.
Also what video do you guys recommend to watch on YouTube 
thanks

4 years 8 months ago #655159 by KCook
I follow a number of photographers on Facebook. But they are not well known outside of FB, so not likely what you're asking for.

ohwell

Canon 50D, Olympus PL2
kellycook.zenfolio.com/

4 years 8 months ago #655267 by garyrhook
There are a number of notable figures from the last 40 years-ish, and they are easily googled. Many are dead now, so social media is not going to happen, and frankly, if you want to find the good ones, start out elsewhere. Once you locate one, you can see if they use social media.

The problem with social media is that a lot of good work gets ignored. What value are likes? Answer: zero value.

So do the hard work of looking around, or find a meetup and discuss with other photographers and get personal recommendations based on what you like.

You've provided no parameters here, which makes any suggestion worthless.

Your second question is unclear. Video for what?

Photo Comments
4 years 8 months ago #655272 by Shadowfixer1
It would help if you identified your area of interest. Do you prefer landscape, portrait, wedding, street photography or one of the many other genres available. I have about 60 different ones I follow. Give us a hint and we will help you out. 
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kramz81
4 years 8 months ago #655279 by Kramz81
I'm really into landscape and street photography. Those are two main area I really want to get into also

4 years 8 months ago #655284 by icepics
Look up famous photographers like Ansel Adams, Edward Weston, etc. For street photography look up Gary Winogrand, Eliot Erwitt, etc. Look for videos about those photographers. Likes on social media are mostly meaningless, people seem to like everything they see.

Sharon