Pool Party - Feedback please?

12 years 2 months ago #193261 by Kevin T. Cary
Hi there,

I took a shot that I really like, but I'd appreciate some feedback about what I could/should have done differently in order to get a better photo. Composition, post-processing, whatever you suggest. :)

Thanks.

Self-taught photographer wannabe.
Attachments:
12 years 2 months ago #193398 by Wi1tt13
Did you use a tilt shift lens? I ask, because everything looks tiny. Overall it's a good picture.

12 years 2 months ago #193467 by photobod
This is personal preference really, I would have had the bike in the foreground with everything else in the background out of focus, but your shot is decent enough. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

www.dcimages.org.uk
"A good photograph is one that communicate a fact, touches the heart, leaves the viewer a changed person for having seen it. It is, in a word, effective." - Irving Penn

12 years 2 months ago #193498 by icepics
It's an interesting shot, I like the curve of the edging going into the background beside the bike. I wonder if it would work better with less foreground and a different perspective with the curve going into the background showing more.

Sharon
Photo Comments
12 years 2 months ago - 12 years 2 months ago #193507 by Kevin T. Cary
Well, actually the background would have consisted of huge houses, etc. if I had put the bike in the foreground, which would have been way too busy in my opinion. But thanks a lot anyway for your thoughts. :)
I didn't use a Tilt-shit to take this shot, I guess it's just an impression. ;)

12 years 2 months ago #194715 by Paige120
I would also like the bike better in the foreground. Also I don't think the title works. When I read pool party, I thought pool party...not a bike. Would this be the aftermath from the pool party?

12 years 2 months ago #194726 by scifitographer