Here's THAT question again - Micro Four Thirds VS APS-C ?

5 years 8 months ago #595177 by lovemusic
hey all, I've been using a 2011 Nikon D5100 DSLR for a few years, a hand me down from a family member.  I almost never end up bringing it around as often as i should , not only because of its bigger size, but also the autofocus is pretty frustrating on it, to the point where i've actually sharpened (no pun intended) my manual focus abilities, and tend to jump to that primarily from the start.  It just would be nice to have a camera with wicked fast autofocus from the latter half of the decade, and I keep hearing so many cameras supposedly promise such precision.My style of photography is mainly of low-light, non-flash people photography, to which I've absolutely adored using a 50mm  f/1.8 prime lens.I want to make a switch to a more pocketable camera. I've been very curious about APS-C and Micro-Four Thirds cameras.  However, it just seems like not one particular camera is  100% the right camera for me.  I see so many pros/cons to all of them.  I would love to have your feedback especially if anyone wants to add to or debunk the common complaints of each brand.On the Micro Four Thirds tip i've been leaning towards an Olympus EmD Mark 2, but have heard that Olympuses in general have a bit of an issue with indoor exposure (usually underexposing) and high ISO noise (prob cus of the lower sensor).  I also hear capturing depth of field  doesnt come as easily as with full-frame . Can anyone confirm this?On the APS-C tip, I'm leaning towards the Fuji XT-100 for its price, but I hear its a bit lagging in the autofocus precision, at least compared to higher Fuji cameras in the next tier (XT2, XT20 etc).  I've also been very curious about Panasonic's line of cameras, as one of my favourite cameras i've ever owned and still use to this day is their 2008 Lumix  LX-3.I've also been very curious about Sonys A-6000's line, but am more gun-shy about them as i've heard / almost as ma