Is your head shot on your photography business cards?

8 years 1 week ago #477300 by Peter Nunez
I'm ordering new cards and trying to decide if I want to add a shot of my mug on my cards.  I know some photographers do this and especially realtors.  

Where do you stand?  Is your head shot on your business card?

Photo Comments
8 years 1 week ago #477337 by Tyler Otis
I don't have my headshot on my cards, of course I'm new to the game so perhaps I don't know the advantages of doing so. It just seemed to be a cleaner, simpler look without my face messing things up.

Photo Comments
8 years 1 week ago #477340 by Gus
I'd avoid it. In fact, I'd avoid having any photo on your business card. It's such a small space and no matter how great your head shot is, it just won't have a lot of impact in such a small space. I'd opt to have a well designed card with great typography instead.

Photo Comments
8 years 1 week ago #477447 by Sammy Marc
+1 on going without the photo. Will look better without.

Photo Comments
8 years 1 week ago #477468 by Doug Taylor
Nope, not on mine.  However a buddy of mine has his on the front of the card.  

Photo Comments
7 years 11 months ago #480836 by klarue
Great topic - yes is my answer. Mostly because I go to a lot of tradeshows and networking events...

7 years 11 months ago #480845 by Adam Nagle
Yes, people like to see who they are going to deal with

Photo Comments
7 years 11 months ago #480910 by Frost Photography
I used to, however my new cards I don't.  I went with metal business cards this time around.  

"The quickest way to make money at photography is to sell your camera."
Photo Comments
7 years 11 months ago #481433 by Conner
Nope, my cards just have a icon of camera and my information.    Pretty basic. 

Photo Comments

• Facebook

817,251 / Likes

• Twitter

241,000 / Followers

• Google+

1,620,816 / Followers

Latest Reviews