Experience with all in one website services for photographers?

7 years 9 months ago #488243 by Silver Fox
Thank you PT, you posted the new drone section and I got lost in videos! lol.

Back to my question I came here for.  Any of you have experience or thoughts on those all in one website services for photographers.  Like this company as example -  www.onlinepictureproof.com/  

How flexible did you find the platform and how good was the SEO?  Oh and was it easy to update.  Thanks!

Photo Comments
7 years 9 months ago #488244 by Happy Snapper
Never heard of them.  Have you looked at Zenfolio or SmugMug?  

Gripped Nikon D810 --- Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 --- Sigma 10-20mm f/4 --- Nikon 50mm f/1.4 --- SB600
Photo Comments
7 years 9 months ago #488245 by Denise Lattimer
I don't have experience with that one, but I used to use Smugmug. It was nice for the convenience part - I set up a store easily enough. But I'm no web designer and I ended up getting rid of smugmug in favor of a professionally designed one. That cost a pretty penny, but it works better for my needs. 

Photo Comments
7 years 9 months ago #488275 by icepics
OnlinePictureProof is out of the UK. I'd look at the Contact info. before anything else to see who/what the company is.

Their testimonials are from websites? magazines? that I've never heard of. So for me they're meaningless. If it's not mentioned or advertised in any well known photography magazines I'd have to wonder.

Sharon
Photo Comments
7 years 8 months ago #490696 by Chris Yates
I personally use Squarespace for my personal use. I find that it covers all of my needs, and the formatting is quite intuitive and attractive.

Photo Comments
7 years 8 months ago #490720 by Tony Imaging

Happy Snapper wrote: Never heard of them.  Have you looked at Zenfolio or SmugMug?  

+1 Smugmug

Photo Comments
7 years 8 months ago #490823 by Tyler Otis