HELP: How to edit out lens flare.

5 years 5 months ago #615165 by Darwish
Hi guys,

I have this image, and I've been watching videos on how to edit out lens flare but none have seemed to work on this image. I'm fairly new to editing and a lot of the techniques were quite advanced so I might have been missing something while editing. Does anyone have any videos to recommend or any tips that would help with this particular image?

Thanks!
Make: NIKON CORPORATION
Model: NIKON D810
Lens: 24.0-70.0 mm f/2.8
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/9.0
Shutter speed: 1/13 sec
Captured: Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:28pm

Attachments:
5 years 5 months ago #615201 by Nikon Shooter
This picture will be difficult because of the texture and thealignment of the wine slopes.I did try (but did not devoted too much time) with succes-
sive and repetitive heal and clone brushes and came to so-
me result… If the solution would please you, I don't know.I could post with your permission.

Light is free… capturing it is not!
Photo Comments
5 years 5 months ago #615291 by Darwish

Nikon Shooter wrote: This picture will be difficult because of the texture and thealignment of the wine slopes.I did try (but did not devoted too much time) with succes-
sive and repetitive heal and clone brushes and came to so-
me result… If the solution would please you, I don't know.I could post with your permission.

Yes please go ahead. Anything would be helpful. Thanks for the effort! 

5 years 5 months ago #615326 by Nikon Shooter

Photo Comments
5 years 5 months ago #615342 by Screamin Scott
Out of curiosity, do you have a filter mounted?

Scott Ditzel Photography

www.flickr.com/photos/screaminscott/

Photo Comments
5 years 5 months ago #615402 by Darwish

Screamin Scott wrote: Out of curiosity, do you have a filter mounted?

Yes I beleive I had a soft GND on. Ideally would’ve wanted a reverse grad but didn’t have it.