Would like a website to show case my photos

10 years 5 months ago #5001 by Tuscany
Are there any recommended website kits, or cookie cutter websites specifically for photographers who want to show case their photos? I'm no pro, but as I get better I would like to have a website I can tell people about to go and view my work.

Photo Comments

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 5 months ago #5003 by Solstar
I used www.wix.com which has a lot of pre-made stuff for photogs plus you can create your own from scratch as I did. It's all drag and drop though there is some learning curve involved. You can see mine at www.foto.cr Cheers

10 years 5 months ago #5004 by Tuscany

Solstar wrote: I used www.wix.com which has a lot of pre-made stuff for photogs plus you can create your own from scratch as I did. It's all drag and drop though there is some learning curve involved. You can see mine at www.foto.cr Cheers

Oh this is perfect. Thanks for the tip :)

Photo Comments

10 years 5 months ago #5040 by deewun
Give Pbase.com a look. They have a number of templates for display and their terms are very reasonable. www.pbase.com/deewun/portraits is an example.

10 years 5 months ago #5059 by Jorelskid
I use smugmug pro. Its 180ish a year but that lets you sell photos. It had paid for itself the last 3 year plus. Not the most user friendly to set up but. Its nice people can buy photos and they print them and send them. and i get money.

10 years 5 months ago - 10 years 5 months ago #5785 by lfortier
I use SmugMug Pro also but they offer other variations that cost considerably less. They also have the best Help Desk in the industry. I've never waited longer than 10 minutes for a personal reply!

If you signup, use my url ( www.leefortier.com ) in the 'referred by' box and save yourself some money.

Good luck in your search.

Lee
www.leefortier.com

10 years 5 months ago #6748 by dawnphotography