Feel free to critique me!

12 years 2 months ago - 12 years 2 months ago #187002 by FaithsMama
Please feel free to critique me! I am new to photography and I'm eager to learn as much as possible! Thanks!

Attachments:
12 years 2 months ago #187016 by Dori
The first one looks a tad soft to me, but the colors are beautiful. Good framing.

The second one seems soft as well. The flowers on the right are a tad distracting. I see them first and then the little girl. I love the pose and the smile tho!!!!

The softness could be from my monitor at work tho.

The last one I love!!!! Although I would loosen the crop a bit on the top. The BW works for me on this one!!!! :judge: :judge: :judge:

Don't pi$$ me off, I am running out of room to store the bodies...

Resident Texasotan...

The following user(s) said Thank You: FaithsMama
12 years 2 months ago #187025 by lesanne45
I like all 3 but I love 2 and 3 . 2 is a little soft but it works for me. She seems like such a delightful little girl with big personality.:judge: :judge:

lesannesphotography.com
12 years 2 months ago #187029 by mattmoran
They all look sharp on my phone. My only complaint is the out of focus flowers in the foreground of the second picture. The first and third look awesome. Great job!

-Matt
12 years 2 months ago #187041 by photobod
No problems with me, they all look beautiful, what a pretty young model, the 3rd one is my fave just love everything about it. :judge: :judge: :judge: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :judge: :judge: :judge:

www.dcimages.org.uk
"A good photograph is one that communicate a fact, touches the heart, leaves the viewer a changed person for having seen it. It is, in a word, effective." - Irving Penn

12 years 2 months ago #187062 by FaithsMama
Thank you all for your feedback! I really do appreciate it!

12 years 2 months ago #187064 by rmeyer7
Fantastic effort for being new to photography - you've got a good eye and a lot of creativity. :judge: