Just Messing Around

4 years 11 months ago #641654 by J.T.Imaging
There is a long story behind this image. I will try to make it short. On my way to a certain destination, I always pass by a house that has tulips planted out by the roadway. Mentioning it to my wife she requested I stop sometime and take a photograph so she could see. So today, I did just that but all I had with me was a 150-600mm zoom lens. Just messing around I cranked up the shutter speed, closed way down the aperture and got off three shots when here came the homeowner asking "What the hell I was doing?" (his house was in line of sight) After explaining I was a photographer merely taking images of his tulips he calmed down and we had a nice conversation. I wasn't expecting much in the way of quality images because the flowers were beginning to degrade but I was able to tweak the following shot into something soft and glowing.

Specializing In Close-Up Images
Attachments:
4 years 11 months ago #641710 by Sarit Kevesh
Not bad. i like the details here! Beautiful flowers even if it is starting to wither. 

4 years 11 months ago #641713 by J.T.Imaging

Sarit Kevesh wrote: Not bad. i like the details here! Beautiful flowers even if it is starting to wither. 

Thank you Sarit. Very kind of you to say so! It was extremely overcast that day and because of the long focal length, the ISO was very high. When I eliminated the noise in post processing it made the texture of the pedals quite smooth - but I thought the soft effect was appealing.

4 years 11 months ago #641720 by GaryA