Comments welcome for this sunflower shot

10 years 1 month ago - 10 years 1 month ago #150985 by trishulpani
Hi,

I know this kind of shot has been done to death - but an image from my garden doesn't hurt :P
Your comments are welcome.

Thanks,
Trishul

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 1 month ago #151006 by LauraD
Very Pretty ! The color is bright and cheerful !

I am a serious hobbyist and I am constantly trying to challenge myself with new and interesting shots. My photography can also be viewed here:
lauradphotography.zenfolio.com/
laura-daddona.artistwebsites.com/
LauraD.imagekind.com

The following user(s) said Thank You: trishulpani

10 years 1 month ago #151026 by Baydream

LauraD wrote: Very Pretty ! The color is bright and cheerful !

:agree: May need a bit more contrast between the subject and background and a tighter crop to 1) come in closer to the subject, and 2) get it off dead center. Plenty of possibility here.

Shoot, learn and share. It will make you a better photographer.
fineartamerica.com/profiles/john-g-schickler.html?tab=artwork

Photo Comments

10 years 1 month ago #151029 by chakkaradeep
Did you use a macro lens?

Cheers,
Chaks

10 years 1 month ago #151123 by photobod
Your right an image from your garden doesnt hurt its more than welcome :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

www.dcimages.org.uk
"A good photograph is one that communicate a fact, touches the heart, leaves the viewer a changed person for having seen it. It is, in a word, effective." - Irving Penn

10 years 1 month ago - 10 years 1 month ago #151142 by trishulpani
@chakkaradeep - I don't own a macro lens - yet :)
this was shot using an 18-105 kit lens in manual.

10 years 1 month ago #151180 by trishulpani
Thanks !
One question though - how do I ensure more contrast between subject and background in this case? (sunlight was directly falling on this flower in the direction its facing)