Apprenhensive and new to photography...hello from Birmingham, UK!

11 years 4 months ago #260994 by Tracy Blades
Hello everyone!

Although I love taking photographs in the past it has always been very much a point and shoot mentality that has propelled me. Please assume I have no knowledge on photography at all as it really is true at present! Recently I bought a Diana F+ camera and experimented a little with lomography. Whilst it does produce some interesting effects I have reverted back to digital and treated myself to my first serious camera, a Nikon D600 with a 24-85mm lens.

I have only ever dabbled and the array of menu options on the camera and manual functions is absolutely terrifying but exciting at the same time. I have joined this forum with the hope of learning how to use my camera properly, learning from your experiences and chatting with like minded souls, perhaps getting a little advice and critique on some of my work. All I ask is that you are kind with your comments! lol

Looking forward to chatting and sharing with you!

All relationships are reciprocal.
11 years 4 months ago #260999 by Meskill
Welcome here Tracy, you'll have to share some photos from that D600. That's suppose to be a really nice camera from Nikon, so you did a good job picking your gear!

:welcomeclan

Photo Comments
11 years 4 months ago - 11 years 4 months ago #261028 by Tracy Blades

Hi Meskill

Thank you for your words of welcome!

Please find attached some of the first pics I took using the camera, albeit on auto lol.

Attachments:
11 years 4 months ago #261035 by Dori

Lovely, the second one is great!!

Alsi, don't forget to click 'Insert'. That way your photos will show in your threads. ;)

Don't pi$$ me off, I am running out of room to store the bodies...

Resident Texasotan...

11 years 4 months ago #261056 by Tracy Blades
Thank you Dori! I've finally managed to put some pics up on my profile. Feel free to look and comment!