I'm brand new to PhotographyTalk!

7 years 10 months ago #482946 by JakeHare
Man this community is awesome! I've had some time to read through some of the intro posts, so I thought I would introduce myself as well before I started contributing.

My name is Jake Hare, and I am a California native living out in Missouri while I finish Bible college. Needless to say, I'm way out of my comfort zone but I think I might be liking it too. Slower pace, nice people. Well done midwest.

My knowledge of photography is somewhat between Novice and Intermediate, in the sense that I know the different brands of DSLR's, I know the specifications, and I know how to use them and their settings. But making the difference between a good or great shot is beyond me... so I hope this site helps me out on that! Can't wait to hear from you guys.

I have not been a part of an online community before that didn't involve programming so I'm not sure the protocols but I'll just leave this here and wait to hear back from you.

Thanks for all the help in advance,

Jake Hare
7 years 10 months ago #482966 by Fess Walker
Well welcome to the site Jake.  Really good to meet you!

-Fess

Photo Comments
7 years 10 months ago #483079 by Marin Chi
Really nice to meet you!

-M

Photo Comments
7 years 10 months ago #483110 by cybersholt
Welcome to the community Jake!

Thank you for making PhotographyTalk.com your photography community of choice.
Photo Comments
7 years 10 months ago #483112 by JakeHare
Thanks Fess! What's your advice on getting used to the platform?
7 years 10 months ago #483113 by JakeHare
Thanks man!

What's your advice for getting plugged into this community?
7 years 10 months ago #483114 by JakeHare
Thank you Marin!

Have any tips on how I should I navigate PT? How can I contribute to this community?
7 years 10 months ago #483116 by Scott Klubeck