New Here

2 years 10 months ago #549317 by corkymick
Hi everyone! excited to find Photographytalk, I am on several other sites but this seems to be the most informative. I have been doing photography on and off for the past forty years, starting off with a Yashica SLR in the seventies. I now use a Nikon D7100 and my favourite lens at the moment is the Nikon 200-500mm f5.6. I like doing all sorts of photography, but my favourites are wildlife and macro. 
         Hope to learn a lot more with all you guys, that's one think I have found with photography you never stop learning, no matter how long you have been shooting.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

2 years 10 months ago #549761 by Stacy Miller
Welcome Cork! It's great to have you here. We are as well excited of the photos you will share here. Cheers! 

2 years 10 months ago #549802 by cybersholt
Welcome to the site Corkymick!

Thank you for making PhotographyTalk.com your photography community of choice.
Photo Comments

2 years 10 months ago #549830 by CanonKid
That's a beast of a lens!  I bet you can get some great shots of the moon with that too.  

Really nice to meet you!

Welcome to the site.  

Canon 7D, 15-85mm, 18-55mm, 70-200mm, 100mm Macro, Sigma 120-300mm, Speedlite 430EX II

A bad day at the race track is better than a good day in the office

Photo Comments

2 years 10 months ago #549884 by Happy-pixel
Welcome to PT!!

Photo Comments

2 years 10 months ago #550041 by Dana Leeson
Cheers and welcome to the community  :)

Photo Comments

• Facebook

802,251 / Likes

• Twitter

205,000 / Followers

• Google+

1,620,816 / Followers

Latest Reviews

https://static.photocdn.pt/images/articles/2020/09/21/Pentax_K-1_Mark_II_Specs_2.jpg

Sep 21, 2020

The Canon 7D Mark II might be more than five years old, but for sports and wildlife photographers, it's still a great - and affordable - option.

Sep 15, 2020