New to Photographytalk

6 years 2 months ago #567989 by Paul-Rossi
Hello,

I am a professional photographer specializing in bird photography, but I  also photograph other wildlife, landscapes and all that nature has to offer.  I am self-taught and have been at it over 20 years.  I have been active with Photographytalk as a vendor for about 1 week, mainly posting images in the Nature and all Wildlife forum and adding images and descriptions to my portfolio page.  I also post in the Landscapes forum and B+W and General forums.  I share descriptions and many details on how I get special images because I enjoy sharing the experience and my thought processes when I find great opportunity. I share technical approaches based on the situation at hand.  I teach how to evaluate that situation and prepare camera settings in order to simplify the process of attempting to capture a great image.  

I approach bird photography from a somewhat different perspective than many others have in the past 20 years.  The phrase "less is more" has dominated bird photography, but for me "more is more".  More nature, more habitat, more connection to subject(s) environment.  And especially more composition. 

Here is a recent post:
Make: Canon
Model: Canon EOS-1D Mark II
ISO: 400
Aperture: f/5.6
Shutter speed: 1/320 sec
Captured: Tue, 9 Dec 2008 6:00am