Photo paper and printing

8 years 8 months ago #448178 by Ginny-Bevis
No eBay APP ID défined in Kunena configurationNot sure if this is the right place to ask this  but figured if not it could be moved....

Wondering about photo paper .. I have a canon pixma pro 100 printer and wanted to stock up on paper for it  and have been  looking all around for the best deal. what I was wondering is if anyone ever used the photo paper by the roll Cutting it to the right size is not a prob but I am wondering how the photos come out on such paper or is it  not good enough for  photos of people and such. Here is a link to what I am talking about

If not  where would be a good place to order  paper in bulk. I am new to this so can not spend alot of  cash for it but also do not want to spend cash on something that  just won't work.

I would be greatful for any help 

Thank you!

8 years 8 months ago #448179 by Ginny-Bevis
Okay noticed the link did not work so here is the name of the paper.
Premium Inkjet Photo Paper Luster 13 x 100 ft Roll

8 years 8 months ago #448182 by garyrhook
You do not mention a brand, and that is somewhat important.

As for a roll, many printers support rolls with add-on devices to feed it into the printer. Others do not. Or perhaps you intend to cut it to size first, then print. Nothing wrong with that.

There's nothing wrong with using rolls of photo paper (the subject is irrelevant). But it's difficult to suggest any particular paper as it's a rather subjective choice. I would not buy that much paper without being absolutely sure that I would be happy with it. You would likely be better off buying what you need, as you need it.

You also don't indicate the price, but my favorite paper (Red River Satin) in a 17" x 100' roll is $84. That is quite a bit less expensive than buying it in sheets. But my printer doesn't support rolls.

I have no idea how helpful this is.

Photo Comments
8 years 8 months ago #448258 by Shadowfixer1