Do you still own your first camera?

4 years 10 months ago #645153 by icepics
Yes, I still have it. Bought it when I graduated from college from a local camera store that let me make payments til I got it paid for. Had to work to get it and used it for a lot of years, a good bit of my life was spent with that camera. It's a film SLR that looks like it was dragged around for years. I don't use it, needs a bit of tinkering or TLC to get it in good working condition.

Sharon
Photo Comments
4 years 10 months ago #645394 by Mike McKinnon
Yes, technically yes.  But my wife has it.  

4 years 10 months ago #645503 by ShutterPal
Nope, can't even remember what my first camera was!  

Photo Comments
4 years 10 months ago #645518 by Screamin Scott
Nope, it got stolen back in 1980

Scott Ditzel Photography

www.flickr.com/photos/screaminscott/

Photo Comments
4 years 10 months ago #645842 by Finn
You're are really taking a big jump back aren't you! 

No don't have it.

Photo Comments
4 years 10 months ago #645846 by mariablassingame
My real first camera was a Kodak Brownie Starmite. I took a lot of pictures with that electronic camera and truly began discovering exactly how to make up and mount a shot with it.

My very first "significant" electronic camera was a 35mm Zeiss Ikon Contina Rangefinder. It had a 45mm f/3.5 Zeiss lens, a copal shutter, the rangefinder was not combined to the lens, you had to get the range, after that physically adjust the lens range setting. Ir was a great little video camera. I am persuaded it made me come to be a better photographer due to the fact that it was a manual-everything video camera.

4 years 10 months ago - 4 years 10 months ago #645916 by John-Pepp