Which drones will take RAW still photos?

4 years 7 months ago #658522 by Harrison J
What options are there for drones that shoot RAW stills?  

Photo Comments
4 years 7 months ago #658532 by effron
All of the consumer level DJI drones have the option to shoot in RAW (DNG files), JPEG or both.
I've no hands on experience myself....

Why so serious?
Photo Comments
4 years 7 months ago #658534 by KevinH

Harrison J wrote: What options are there for drones that shoot RAW stills?  

I have the DJI Inspire 1 Pro, Phantoms 3 & 4 Pro, and Mavic Pro Platinum and they all shoot RAW.

4 years 7 months ago #658543 by Harrison J

KevinH wrote:

I have the DJI Inspire 1 Pro, Phantoms 3 & 4 Pro, and Mavic Pro Platinum and they all shoot RAW.

Right now today, would you still buy the Phantom 4 over the Mavic Pro 2?  I was just reading on this drone this morning.  The Phantom 4 is now a couple years old right?  This Mavic is late 2018.  Two different sizes.  Now do you find that the Mavic is harder to control in the air?

Photo Comments
4 years 7 months ago #658567 by KevinH

Harrison J wrote:

KevinH wrote:

Right now today, would you still buy the Phantom 4 over the Mavic Pro 2?  I was just reading on this drone this morning.  The Phantom 4 is now a couple years old right?  This Mavic is late 2018.  Two different sizes.  Now do you find that the Mavic is harder to control in the air?

I can't answer for the MP2 as I have the MPP. Yes, I would still take the 4 over the Mavic. The Mavic is very easy to fly and is very stable. I like flying them all for different reasons and purposes.

4 years 7 months ago #658608 by Chris Briggs
I was reading that DJI pulled the plug on Phantom 5.  Is that true?

Photo Comments
4 years 7 months ago #658609 by KevinH

Chris Briggs wrote: I was reading that DJI pulled the plug on Phantom 5.  Is that true?

I'm really not aware that there was a 5 in th works.

4 years 7 months ago #658611 by Chris Briggs