4 years 4 weeks ago #679951 by Ozzie_Traveller
G'day NS

Thanks - a beaut video

Phil from the great land Downunder
www.flickr.com/photos/ozzie_traveller/sets/

4 years 4 weeks ago #679970 by icepics
I wouldn't count on the accuracy of the info. in a video that isn't produced by a medical or scientific source. The person doing this one is on Patreon, selling T shirts, making money from ads on YouTube, etc. and that seems to be what often drives people doing videos.

It shows that it follows NGSS standards, but I worked in education and there's no certification or licensure of that name in the US so I'm not sure what it is. There are links to info. that seems reliable, but also links to what seem to be about conspiracy theories, rumors, etc.

Sharon
Photo Comments
4 years 4 weeks ago - 4 years 4 weeks ago #679972 by Nikon Shooter
The production of such documents is heavily equipment and
time consuming. Finding some kind of financial support is not
a discredit to these initiatives. Some documents are compiled
and produced by serious advanced students in their respective
fields.

Before putting this doc on the forum, I checked the science it
is proposing and, with some friends from the university, conclu-
ded it is a gathering of correctly lined up and interpreted facts.

Not seen as "conspiracy theories, rumors", it clarifies:
• this is not a chinese biowarfare thing
• this is not attack from anyone — stop the paranoia
• there is simple(!) biology at work
this is just an incident our immune system has no yet a para-
  de or response to.

As long as it is seen in the same perspective than many other flu
epidemics/pandemics incidents in history… the right way to go.

The 2003 SARS coronavirus epidemicwas a similar type of virus.
www.who.int/ith/diseases/sars/en/

The question is, as always with viruses: Can we learn faster than
it can kill? With modern labs everywhere in the world, with many
well trained research teams, the end of the war is the awaited