Critique my website please

12 years 1 month ago - 12 years 3 weeks ago #208160 by ronjulius
Hi everyone! I'm an aspiring wedding photographer and I would like you to comment and critique my website, from a brides point of view and from a photographers point of view. All the images on my site were taken when I was a second shooter. I eventually would like to do my own weddings. Let me know what you guys think. Thanks!

Ron Fernando
www.cleanandcrispphotography.com

Attachments:
12 years 1 month ago #208192 by Darrell
I like the lay out of your web page. :judge:
I do not care for the music playing on a web site, I say this after the feed back I received from having music on my own page. I suggest that you ask people if they generally like music on a web site, don't ask if they like the music of your's becasue they of course will say yes. One person told me that she does most of here surfing at work between clients, she said going to a site and having music playing can be very disruptive, and for people on slow internet it is a problem. Also on your site when you turn the music off, it starts again when you go to another page.
Your pictures are very creative but 2 or 3 seem poor quality and are far from clean and crisp, this maybe from the size of file uploaded to the page, ( bride and father, little girl. and the groom standing up front seem grainy) the B&W are awesome...

Over all I think your page is looking GREAT !! :judge: :judge: :beerbang:

You will not be judged as a photographer by the pictures you take, but by the pictures you show.
12 years 1 month ago #208237 by geoffellis
Overall its a very nice, clean, look. I like the design. Only suggestion would be the contact page... theres way to much white space. Center the form on the page and maybe move the large message box to the right. No need to scroll if it can all be on one page