What Type Of Photographer Are You.....

13 years 6 months ago #2713 by wizardofoz
So what type of photographer are you? A professional, a hobbyiest? Have you made this your career or do you shoot photos on the side?

I am a hobbyiest who would like to make photography my career.

13 years 6 months ago #2715 by airplane
Right now it is a hobby but I am a beginner. We will see how things go but I can definately see photography turning into something more.

13 years 6 months ago #2740 by Tink
Working my way slowly into a career.

13 years 6 months ago #2744 by Rainy
Photography is currently a hobby, maybe someday it will be a career.

13 years 6 months ago #2755 by flyingv
I am definatly a hobbyiest. Although I love photography I just do not have enough time to do it.

13 years 6 months ago #3596 by stevesevilempire
Hi,
I have spent most of my life taking newspaper photo's and selling them, staff jobs here and there but mostly I guess I would describe myself as an accidental photojournalist, all I can say is the monies appalling, the hours are looooong, the conditions are what they are, and unless you love it don't do it.
I wouldn't do anything else though, its liberating and often frustrating but fulfilling, my only surprise is really with the word professional, because once you acknowledge you are reflecting the world as you see it then photography becomes another way of talking, it's always in your own voice so since I write a lot as well I would say I am a professional Steve.
My main motivation has always been curiosity and the camera is a great excuse to go and look......
So I guess that makes me a curious professional, I hope that curiosity doesn't kill me one day.
;-) Steve

The following user(s) said Thank You: matthieu
13 years 3 months ago #12595 by PiperxLove
Right Now Obviously im just a Hobbyiest, But I am planning to go to school for Photography and hopefully make a carreer out of it!

13 years 3 months ago #12602 by photobod