Panoramic photos?

10 years 3 months ago #2044 by Joe Photo Daddy
I was wondering what program works best with making a panoramic photo? On my way home last night I found this great spot just as the sun was setting and I want to go back and try to capture a super wide panoramic photo. I've not done one before so could use some advice.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 3 months ago #2056 by Rocket Man
You can "stitch" them together in Photoshop

10 years 3 months ago #2073 by kristen
There is also free programs on the internet that you can use to stitch the photo.

10 years 3 months ago #2108 by meangogetter
Pacasa 3 is a free program and it's alright but I still prefer Photoshop. I'm still learning the program but it's a lot better than Pacasa in my book.

10 years 3 months ago #2210 by Rocket Man

meangogetter wrote: Pacasa 3 is a free program and it's alright but I still prefer Photoshop. I'm still learning the program but it's a lot better than Pacasa in my book.

I thought that was for photo storage only? Can you edit?

10 years 3 months ago #2308 by Thomas S

Joe Photo Daddy wrote: I was wondering what program works best with making a panoramic photo? On my way home last night I found this great spot just as the sun was setting and I want to go back and try to capture a super wide panoramic photo. I've not done one before so could use some advice.

Make sure you use tripod

Photo Comments

10 years 3 months ago #2315 by meangogetter

Rocket Man wrote:

meangogetter wrote: Pacasa 3 is a free program and it's alright but I still prefer Photoshop. I'm still learning the program but it's a lot better than Pacasa in my book.

I thought that was for photo storage only? Can you edit?

No, it's not just for storage. You can do a little editing with Picasa but like i said, I wasn't impressed with it.

10 years 3 months ago #2376 by london
This is a great thread post, I am giong to have to try the stiching.