Why new photographers should go mirrorless...

6 years 1 month ago #572893 by Ted-Purchase
Hey guy's I made this video for new photographers looking for the best camera. Hope you like it!

6 years 1 month ago #573018 by KCook
Audio no worky. Which is just as well. Your title already sounds like a sales job.

Kelly

Canon 50D, Olympus PL2
kellycook.zenfolio.com/

6 years 1 month ago #573106 by Ted-Purchase
Audio works just fine on multiple devices that I own. And if I'm a salesman then I am the worst salesman of all time because this video isn't monotized, nor do I have any sponsorship or affiliates, So I am literally pulling in 0 dollars and 0 cents off of this.

Sorry the audio is messed up on your device, but please actually watch the video on a working device before you judge it.

6 years 1 month ago #573189 by KCook
You're right about my audio, it was fubar. My blog isn't monetized either, though I sure wish it were. Tried, but just could not make it all the way to the end of your video. The same old exaggerations I've heard from so many others. I do like mirrorless myself, highly unlikely I will ever buy another DSLR. But I don't believe in pounding that into newbies.

Kelly

Canon 50D, Olympus PL2
kellycook.zenfolio.com/

6 years 1 month ago #573660 by garyrhook
Yeah, the audio is fine.

The logic, on the other hand, is not.

It's never a good idea to make an equipment decision based on features. Ever. One should start with what one wishes to accomplish, then research options based on a prioritized list of goals. This video wants to expound on features that may or may not be relevant to any photographer, newbie or otherwise.

Why is in-body IS better? It's not. Stabilization is good, but honestly, folks should learn to shoot without it first, to learn good technique. IS/VR then becomes a tool to allow for more opportunity, which is what it should do.