To crop or not...

12 years 6 months ago - 12 years 6 months ago #157229 by LauraD

I am trying to decide which version is better....any suggestions ?

or

I am a serious hobbyist and I am constantly trying to challenge myself with new and interesting shots. My photography can also be viewed here:
lauradphotography.zenfolio.com/
laura-daddona.artistwebsites.com/
LauraD.imagekind.com

Attachments:
12 years 6 months ago #157240 by Joiemagic
Hey Laura,

I personally like the cropped one on top... The partial evergreen tree on the left is a little distracting to me... If it were a full tree, it may not be as distracting... but overall, they are both good shots... :judge:

Joie Fadde
Fadde Photography / Sports Shots, Etc.
"Capturing the Timeless Moments of Life"

On Flickr
www.flickr.com/photos/faddephotography/

The following user(s) said Thank You: LauraD
12 years 6 months ago #157243 by ADMerrick
I like the second as well. The first seems a little "flat" if that makes any sense.

12 years 6 months ago #157245 by chasrich
Both are good shots. The first one has a little more interest to me but not much more than number two.

“Amateurs worry about equipment, professionals worry about money, masters worry about light, I just make pictures… ” ~ Vernon Trent
12 years 6 months ago #157308 by LauraD
Thank you, I think I am going with the cropped one too.I appreciate the help ~

I am a serious hobbyist and I am constantly trying to challenge myself with new and interesting shots. My photography can also be viewed here:
LauraD.imagekind.com

12 years 6 months ago #157316 by KCook
The original (lower pic) has a better sense of "space" to me. For the crop version I would move the center further right, eliminating the red barn on the left. And slightly lower, so as not to cut off the "feet" of the fence.

Picky

Canon 50D, Olympus PL2
kellycook.zenfolio.com/

12 years 6 months ago #157333 by Robynaudrey