Wabasso Causeway

12 years 3 months ago #188957 by LauraD
I took this on Friday in the early afternoon...I thought the lack of clouds would be the perfect day for this sort of shot...I also have decided to start watermarking images ...any suggestions on the placement or opacity of the watermark ?

I am a serious hobbyist and I am constantly trying to challenge myself with new and interesting shots. My photography can also be viewed here:
lauradphotography.zenfolio.com/
laura-daddona.artistwebsites.com/
LauraD.imagekind.com

Attachments:
12 years 3 months ago #188972 by Dori
Well done!!! :judge: :judge: :judge:

Don't pi$$ me off, I am running out of room to store the bodies...

Resident Texasotan...

12 years 3 months ago #188981 by LauraD
Thank you, Dori :)

I am a serious hobbyist and I am constantly trying to challenge myself with new and interesting shots. My photography can also be viewed here:
LauraD.imagekind.com

12 years 3 months ago - 12 years 3 months ago #189007 by KCook
I think that is a classic case where B&W would serve better. I would like to see the watermark smaller. At least you didn't plunk it in the middle of the image, I've seen that done too, on other sites.

Kelly Cook

Canon 50D, Olympus PL2
kellycook.zenfolio.com/

The following user(s) said Thank You: LauraD
12 years 3 months ago #189033 by Stealthy Ninja
It appears to me the first pylon is slightly soft. I can't really tell with this level of compression though. If it is slightly OOF, you should have focused on the first pylon not the second. If you focused on the first pylon and selected a tight enough aperture, it and the ones behind it would appear sharp (google: hyper focal distance).
12 years 3 months ago #189349 by LauraD