Night at Waterfront

12 years 4 months ago - 12 years 4 months ago #185880 by berj28
:) Feel free to comment.... its my first time to post a topic here..thank you

Photo inserted by chasrich... look for the insert button after uploading your image.

The photograph itself doesn't interest me. I want only to capture a minute part of reality. ~Henri Cartier Bresson

----BenZ----

Attachments:
12 years 4 months ago #185913 by mattmoran
I like it. If I took that picture I'd be proud to hang it on my wall.

If I wanted to pick on something, I'd say the sky is a lot of negative space. Colorful clouds would add to the picture. Probably would have had to take the picture a little earlier for that.

But as I said, good picture.

-Matt
The following user(s) said Thank You: berj28
12 years 4 months ago #185940 by rmeyer7
:judge:

I agree with Matt that I'd be proud to hang this on my wall if it were my shot. Well done.

As for the negative space in the sky, it doesn't particularly bother me, but if you wanted to you could probably do some cropping above the buildings. Or if you were to shoot it again, maybe get less sky and more reflection in the water. Or even photoshop an interesting moon into the sky ;)

IMO it doesn't need any of that though, it's already good. Just a few creative things to try for fun.

12 years 4 months ago #185941 by chasrich
Welcome to the forums... I'm glad to see you posting. :welcomeclan :welcomeclan :welcomeclan

I love this scene. What a terrific choice of locations...

As was mentioned the sky occupies a lot of the frame. I would rather have seen more of the reflection off the water. The center of the frame is on the building top when it could have been closer to the horizon.