1st attempt at night time long exposure

11 years 8 months ago #247509 by Papabear63
here's on of my 1st attempts at night time long exposure, all C&C welcomed

Attachments:
11 years 8 months ago #247511 by chasrich
I can't wait to see your second attempt! :judge: :judge: :judge:

“Amateurs worry about equipment, professionals worry about money, masters worry about light, I just make pictures… ” ~ Vernon Trent
11 years 8 months ago #247533 by Blake Vogt
Love it! So tell the new guy how did you take that?

11 years 8 months ago #247547 by Darrell
Very nice :judge:

You will not be judged as a photographer by the pictures you take, but by the pictures you show.
11 years 8 months ago #247548 by butterflygirl921
I absolutely love that shot!!! :judge: :judge: :judge: :judge:

11 years 8 months ago - 11 years 8 months ago #247549 by Papabear63
Hey Charles thanks for the comment. it was actually alot of fun to do.

Blake, i'm not an expert on long exposure shots but i know first off you will need a tripod and a remote shutter release will come in handy. I used a wide angle lens also so i get as much of the waterfront i the shot. I set my camera to a 30 second exposure, you can also use "bulb" mode also for longer exposures. The ISO was 100 and the f-stop i think was F9 i think. I was trying various f-stops to see how they turn out. Oh and no filter was used also.

I like shots i took except for how the sky turned out, kind of greyish right??? if anyone know if a filter or a certain setting would help with this please let me know, thanks.

Attachments:
11 years 8 months ago #247558 by effron
I actually like the second one best, if you would straighten the horizon. Wouldn't hurt to crop some of the sky out, either....well done......;)

Why so serious?
Photo Comments
11 years 7 months ago #249489 by mclayton
Love it! Great job!

11 years 7 months ago #249584 by San84