Please have a look and tell me what you think. New to photography any advise good or bad. Thanks

10 years 3 months ago #335395 by jenson
I am very new to photography, and love all styles not sure what I want to concentrate on just yet.  I decided to go to the whalf with my new camera Canon 70d with 18mm-200mm lens and take some sunset photos.  I really like the photo but would love to hear what other people think.  

Any advice would be great thanks.  

10 years 3 months ago #335529 by StephanieW
I love silhouetted pictures. LOVE them. And it's all silhouetted against a wonderfully colored sky too, so right off the bat I very much love it. IF I was going to change anything I might have different things silhouetted. I don't find the poles too interesting. But that's my own personal preference and to other people this might be a very interesting subject matter. For what it is I think it's done well. I like how the four on the right are framed and I like the rooftop right where the sun is. The clouds are gorgeous and, as mentioned, love the color a lot :)

Overall I think it's great :)

10 years 3 months ago #335559 by KCook
Sunsets are always a gamble.  You just never know what the cloud gods will serve up.  Keep trying different foregrounds, this one is borderline on being too cluttered.

Kelly

Canon 50D, Olympus PL2
kellycook.zenfolio.com/

10 years 3 months ago #335567 by jenson
Thank you for your comments.  I really enjoyed taking the photo unfortunately I didn't have a lot I could of used to silhouette as our wharf doesn't have a lot of buildings around it so not a lot of choice really.  I thought by trying to get a line of poles in the picture might make the photo a little more interesting.

Again thanks for the comments keep them coming as I am only learning and appreciate the help.

Jenny

10 years 3 months ago #335595 by Shadowfixer1