USA roadtrip this summer : ) Read please

5 years 11 months ago #583794 by DestinationRoamerOnIG
Hi all, I am new here. I am an Instagram photographer. This summer I plan on doing a roadtrip. The highlight is going to be visits to National Parks in UT and AZ. Might also make my way to New Orleans, Chicago, and a bunch of other places. I would love to get some tips regarding the layout of my trip. If someone here lives in UT or AZ or has been there a few times, could I ring you up to talk briefly and get some pointers? I have Whatsapp... would be so very kind. I also hope to linknup with other photographers either to shoot together or model. Third, if someone has a spare guest room I can sell my photoskills for a bed. Lol Even photographers might want their picture taken ;)

Best regards,
Amanda a.k.a DestinationRoamer on Instagram

PS: Please check me out and feel free to comment on my work.

Attachment not found

Photo Comments
5 years 11 months ago #583836 by DestinationRoamerOnIG
Anyone else doing a roadtrip this summer? I am free July 1-23 and haven't made up my mind where to roam after CA, UT and AZ. Would love to join a photographer's roadtrip.

Photo Comments
5 years 10 months ago #584250 by Elle Sterling
Nice to welcome you here!

5 years 10 months ago #584577 by Kim Chui
Welcome! Warmest welcome! 

5 years 10 months ago #584810 by icepics
Maybe try AAA; they used to sell guide books and do Triptiks (were free for members but I don't know offhand what they offer currently). Or try state parks that offer camping/cabins/lodge rooms etc. Find places where there will be other travelers.

Try finding photo walks or camera clubs, etc. You mentioned New Orleans; there's a New Orleans Photo Alliance that has a couple of exhibits this summer. Try looking up art centers and local art organizations in areas where you might be traveling to see if they have any events coming up.