New to Site - Wildlife & Nature Photographer

13 years 5 months ago #6451 by BayouBelle
Hi everyone... I'm new to this site, but not photography. I'm a wildlife and nature photographer down south Louisiana...in the heart of the oil disaster! I've covered what I could during the last six months and continue to seek, find, document and report oiled wildlife, beached boom and oil pockets/sheen on the water. I started a pic-a-day series at the beginning of 2010 not knowing the oil disaster would happen and it turned out to be a good thing to share photographs of what I was seeing daily out there. Unfortunately, oil is still popping up in places and on the marsh grasses and affecting wildlife. I'm sure it will for some time to come. Eating seafood is out for me for a very long time and I love seafood... :( :angry: :ohmy: It's turned my world upside down! :silly:

You can see my work at www.bayoubellephotography.com or find me on facebook under Bayou Belle Photography.

I'm looking forward to discussions on different topics related to photography and all the ins and outs of it.

First question - Has anyone heard of any new bodies coming out by Nikon soon? D500 maybe?

Great to meet everyone!

~Darlene~
Bayou Belle Photography

Attachments:
13 years 5 months ago #6459 by Monster
Love the photo! Great to have you here.

Photo Comments
13 years 5 months ago #6558 by BayouBelle
Thanks Monster! Looking forward to reading and learning more about the field we're so passionate about!

13 years 5 months ago #6598 by Clark Elliott Photography
Nice pic, welcome aboard, it can be kind of hard getting the "blue ones" to set still, they always seem to have their wings up when they land.

The following user(s) said Thank You: BayouBelle
13 years 5 months ago #6601 by Soldier Boy
Welcome here! I agree, great photo

13 years 5 months ago #6602 by bhowdy
Welcome to the forums Belle. I am also an avid Wildlife and Nature photographer. I say the more the merrier!

Bob Howdeshell