Panasonic FZ45 problems with exposure

1 year 2 months ago #715235 by Primrose-Hill
Hello,

I am new to this forum and a very amateur photographer.

I have a Panasonic FZ45 which I have had for several years.  I usually take photos using IA or P but the photos have been overexposed and the colour when using P has a blue tint.  I have to correct them on my PC

I have altered the White Balance to AWB, but also it is now bracketing (a term I just learned) when using P.

Can enyone please help me?

Thank you very much

Prim

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1 year 2 months ago #715257 by Shadowfixer1
Try to do a factory reset of he camera to clear out any unwanted settings that may have been accidently set. 

1 year 2 months ago #715281 by Primrose-Hill
Hi there

Thank you for your reply.

I will try and see how I get on.

1 year 2 months ago #715388 by Ozzie_Traveller
G'day Prim

As a newbie here, WELCOME to the PT group of keen photographers - there's plenty of knowledge and skills on board here. And as a fellow Panny user - your FZ is an excellent choice to have with you :)

Okay- to your camera's "mis-behaviour"
Using "P" is excellent - far better than iA because you can -both- shoot it as an auto if you want, -and- adjust things from time to time if you want.

Coming back to your Qs ...
On the back of the camera you have the Cursor Panel of 4 things with OK in the middle, and the adjuster dial at the top-rght, sort of where your thumb sits when taking photos.

The 4-way Cursor Panel covers (top) adding or removing exposure to over-ride the camera if needed, then (right) to alter the ISO sensitivity (if needed but there are options); then (down) to set up our special shortcut / function for something you muck around with and (left) to set the self-timer for taking pics with the camera on a tripod or so that you can run like mad and get into the picture as well!