Concert

5 years 7 months ago #603742 by Khelm
My friend is still actively playing music around St. Louis, Mo and I had an opportunity to bring my camera to one of his shows... Here is a shot I got of my friend.  This is my first time trying concert photography.  It was a little difficult because I was using a fixed lens - 35mm equivalent.  It was also difficult because most of the photos I got of him were similar since he sits at the piano.  The rest of the band was so far back on the stage and were in shadows.

Make: FUJIFILM
Model: X100T
ISO: 2500
Aperture: f/2.0
Shutter speed: 1/250 sec
Captured: Sun, 5 Aug 2018 12:49pm

Attachments:
5 years 7 months ago #603827 by Suni Park
Nice light! 

5 years 7 months ago #603948 by Khelm

Suni Park wrote: Nice light! 

Thank you

5 years 7 months ago #604039 by Kyle Johnson
well done for this shot! 

5 years 7 months ago #604182 by Khelm

Kyle Johnson wrote: well done for this shot! 

thanks kyle

5 years 7 months ago #604230 by Sara Miles
Nice moment! 

5 years 7 months ago #604259 by Ozzie_Traveller
G'day Khelm

Nice one here to start with - and as you well know ... experience is the best teacher

You have managed to do this gig quite okay with the lens you had at the time, and next time you'll have a bit more knowledge to choose (maybe) a different lens that allows more scope for the others there.

Phil from the great land Downunder

www.flickr.com/photos/ozzie_traveller/sets/

5 years 7 months ago #604270 by Khelm

Sara Miles wrote: Nice moment! 

thank you

5 years 7 months ago #604271 by Khelm

Ozzie_Traveller wrote: G'day Khelm

Nice one here to start with - and as you well know ... experience is the best teacher

You have managed to do this gig quite okay with the lens you had at the time, and next time you'll have a bit more knowledge to choose (maybe) a different lens that allows more scope for the others there.

Phil