How do you make a HDR photograph?

13 years 10 months ago #120 by Eddy
Anyone have some easy steps on how to take or make a HDR photograph? I've seen a book that showed HDR photos, but nothing was said on how to take or make the photos.

thanks

Eddy

13 years 10 months ago #162 by Soldier Boy
Here's a good video that explains how HDR images are made

13 years 10 months ago #163 by Soldier Boy
Another cool video on HDR

13 years 10 months ago #164 by Soldier Boy
Here's one with some amazing before and after HDR images

13 years 10 months ago #194 by Lucky One
I just posted this, but will post again here. This is my first attempt at a HDR image using Photomatix:

Attachments:
13 years 10 months ago #769 by Eddy

Lucky One wrote: I just posted this, but will post again here. This is my first attempt at a HDR image using Photomatix:

Awesome!

13 years 10 months ago #770 by Eddy

Soldier Boy wrote: Here's one with some amazing before and after HDR images

Thank you! I'm going to watch all of these now.

13 years 10 months ago #772 by DavidNM
You have to have the appropriate software - there's two out there that I know of. The most popular is Photomatic and there's plug-ins for several major editing software packages. I use Aperture 3 and have a program called 'Hydra' that I use for HDR.

I learned how to do HDR from an online course from Proud Photography. Actually - I have the final photos yet to turn in. I think that if you're fairly competent with your camera and with your editing software you can pickt it up from a video or a written guide.

There's still a lot of practice that needs to go into it - including HDR in B & W photo's.

Attachments:
13 years 10 months ago #781 by JB

DavidNM wrote: You have to have the appropriate software - there's two out there that I know of. The most popular is Photomatic and there's plug-ins for several major editing software packages. I use Aperture 3 and have a program called 'Hydra' that I use for HDR.