question what is a senson cleaning?

13 years 4 months ago #10823 by luckywish1
question what is a senson cleaning and does the nikon and canon both have them?????
this month im geting me a new camera and everyone is telling me that the canon is a better camera then nikon. im very puzzle here because i only know about the nikon right now . im just a beginner at all this. and im still learning. last night i was holding a canon in my hand too and i thought it was to lightweight and i wasnt very please with it. went to a friend house last night for new year eve and she had to test out her new camera so i did. and it was to light weight

13 years 4 months ago #10839 by bhowdy
Both Canon and Nikon have in camera sensor cleaning features built into their dslr camera bodies. Of course there will always be a need for hands-on sensor cleanings when the in camera systems cannot handle larger dust and lubricant spots on the sensor ....

Canon and Nikon both make quality camera gear so the decision comes down to personal preference.

Camera body ergonomics (how the camera body feels in your hands) is important. Keep in mind that the lens on the camera body can greatly change how a camera feels in your hands. For example any camera body will feel one way with a 50mm prime lens mounted and then completely different with a heavy mid-range zoom lens mounted on it (like a 24-70mm)

One word of caution when comparing two different brands of cameras ... Make sure that you are comparing equivalent cameras, across the two brands. For example comparing a Canon 5dII to a Nikon D5000 would not be a valid comparison, just as a comparison between a Nikon D7000 versus a Canon Rebel wouldn't be apples to apples.

Try this link for a small comparison list
Canon - Nikon

Bob Howdeshell

"If I could tell the story in words, I wouldn't need to lug around a camera" ~ Lewis Hine

13 years 4 months ago #10854 by Screamin Scott
I have one problem with the article you linked to & that was this quote