Book on MANUAL Shooting?? IS there such a thing??

12 years 3 months ago #184842 by LovePhotography
So I have been talking to a friend of mine who (AS I know MANY of you) have told me that I have to Start Shooting in Manual Mode and I was wondering if there was a book on it? I have tried it and I am NOT Good at it at all - but was wondering if a book or some type of reference that I could use - as I am NOT sure what works with what? I have signed up for the a photoclass and I have not done much with it as I have been busy but now should be able to go back to it - but HOW does one know what works with what? The setting on the camera I mean - There is SO MUCH to it - So I want to TRY it this weekend - but would love to know - if I have the shutter speed on something what should AV and all other setting be at to get a good picture -

Sorry if a stupid quesiton but I HAVE NO CLUE and I would LOVE to start working with Manual Mode - instead of AUTO..

Thanks for your time..

12 years 3 months ago #184849 by Henry Peach
Any how-to photography book should cover manual exposure. There are lots of websites too. Keep taking those classes (MLK? He knows what he's doing.)

Learning manual exposure is sort of like learning to ride a bike. At first it seems intimidating, but once you apply yourself it comes quickly, and with some practice you will be well on your way to mastering it, and you'll look back and think "Why did I ever think that would be difficult?"