New to DSLR,need help

1 week 2 days ago #643834 by chapter-shu
Hi,
Im new to DSLR. I used mirrorless when the first time learn photography. Currently i use DSLR eos 200D. The problem is, when im using mirrorless, therr'sonly lcd live view, doesn't bother OVF, n i shot all the photo almost sharp at all. Now when im using DSLR n through OVF, barely sharp even blurred. I usually use digital zoom to lock the focus to be sharp. Now with OVF i can't zoom so can't lock the focus properly. Please tell me how to shot sharply through OVF..
Thanks, best regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1 week 1 day ago #644055 by garyrhook
Manual focus or auto-focus?
Single point focus, or multi-point?
What subjects, for example?
What mode are you shooting in?

Photo Comments

1 week 11 hours ago #644146 by chapter-shu
Im into manual focus sir, n use single point focus
For example when i shoot a flower, in mirrorless i can zoom to 10x, so the pic almost finely sharp. Now when i use DSLR via OVF, its really hard to nail it. When the focus beep, i took the shoot but still not as sharp as 10x zoom via LCD. I want to learn shoot via OVF and still. Thats why i bought my first DSLR sir.
Any tips for me?
I use the feel when shoot, but still not really sharp
Thanks, best regards

1 week 9 hours ago #644150 by Nikon Shooter

chapter-shu wrote: Now with OVF i can't zoom so can't lock the focus properly.

Can't your camera zoom the shot at 100%
in the back screen while on LiveView?

Light is free… capturing it is not!
This person is a posting maniac and deserves a #1 badge!Top Poster

6 days 15 hours ago #644282 by chapter-shu
yes it can sir
but i want new perspective view from OVF
if i still use lcd screen, then it's still same like im use mirorrless
im asking for advice from senior here, tips tricks to shoot through OVF n still get sharp image
i tried to feel it, but i got 4 of 10
Thanks, Best Regards

1.62M

• Facebook

802,251 / Likes

• Twitter