365 project

12 years 3 weeks ago #217839 by Azexa
Since I am new to photography, I am going to attempt to do a 365 project. This is where I take at least one photo everyday for a year. ( I know most of you know this, but for the couple who don't) Please feel free to join me and post in the forum. Critique is welcome on any photo. This is how I plan on improving my skills.

Day 1 by Azexa1 , on Flickr
12 years 3 weeks ago #217843 by Scotty
These projects are fun.

Your building is leaning a little to the right ;).

PS is your friend.

When the last candle has been blown out
and the last glass of champagne has been drunk
All that you are left with are the memories and the images-David Cooke.

Photo Comments
12 years 3 weeks ago #217847 by Azexa
I'm not too familiar with photoshop. I need to start playing around with that. I have the light room.
12 years 3 weeks ago #217872 by chasrich
Whoo Hoo... keep those photos coming. :welcomeclan

“Amateurs worry about equipment, professionals worry about money, masters worry about light, I just make pictures… ” ~ Vernon Trent
12 years 3 weeks ago #218016 by Azexa
Day 2. The leaf on my mom's rose bush. The flowers have not come in yet. :)
I really enjoy photographing flowers, I have like 30+ pictures lol. Not all of them good, but I like them.

Day 2 by Azexa1 , on Flickr
12 years 3 weeks ago #218027 by KenStephens
I measured the photo with an accurate triangle. I do not believe the building is leaning to the right--at least not more than is totally acceptable (tiny fraction of a degree). There may be a perception that the building is leaning, because the background terrain is naturally sloping to the left, meaning that the building is not perpendicular to the decreasing slope (which our brain tries to resolve), thereby giving a feeling that the building is leaning.

I have experienced this phenomenon for a long time. One of these days, I will write an article describing what I have found on the subject.

Ken