Chicago By Night [View from Lake Michigan] by -=[ DukePro ]=- , on Flickr

Chicago Union Station

Generated by 3 RAWs
Gears: Canon 5DmkII + 16-35mm f/2.8L II

Chicago Union Station [HDR] by -=[ DukePro ]=- , on Flickr

Chicago Union Station 2 [HDR] by -=[ DukePro ]=- , on Flickr

Please visit www.DukePRO.net to more photos
12 years 3 months ago - 12 years 3 months ago #192440 by Scotty
I love number 1. Number 2 and 3 the HDR process made the exposure all over the place. You have blotching going on.

When the last candle has been blown out
and the last glass of champagne has been drunk
All that you are left with are the memories and the images-David Cooke.

Photo Comments
The following user(s) said Thank You: DukePro
12 years 3 months ago #192469 by mattmoran
I agree with Scotty that number 1 is awesome. Numbers 2 & 3 do seem over the top HDR. I'm no HDR expert, so I can't really criticize beyond that.

How did you do number one? It really looks like you were out on a boat. I just can't imagine that a 27mm lens on a full frame camera would capture that much of the skyline from the harbor break wall. And the info on flickr says a 78 second exposure. How did you keep the boat still while taking the shot?

No matter how you did it; nicely done!

-Matt
12 years 3 months ago #192505 by DukePro

Scotty wrote: I love number 1. Number 2 and 3 the HDR process made the exposure all over the place. You have blotching going on.

I agree with Scotty that number 1 is awesome. Numbers 2 & 3 do seem over the top HDR. I'm no HDR expert, so I can't really criticize beyond that.

You guys are right. 2&3 are over a little bit. Check out another one and give me some comment please (sorry it's not Chicago)

Bitexco Financial Tower - Retouched [HDR] by -=[ DukePro ]=- , on Flickr

12 years 3 months ago #192508 by DukePro