Whats your favorite lens and why?

13 years 4 months ago #9577 by Scotty
My lens that is growing on me the most is the Nikkor 14-24 f/2.8 G. I love the creativity and possibilties it opens up. The canon 35L holds a special place in my heart as well, how about you?

When the last candle has been blown out
and the last glass of champagne has been drunk
All that you are left with are the memories and the images-David Cooke.

Photo Comments
13 years 4 months ago #9610 by KZAM
I have a 85mm 1.4 that is my favorite. For being a amateur photographer, I like how fast this lens is and how crisp the images are.

I don't need no stink'in Signature! ha ha ha
Photo Comments
13 years 4 months ago #9615 by Scotty

KZAM wrote: I have a 85mm 1.4 that is my favorite. For being a amateur photographer, I like how fast this lens is and how crisp the images are.

The nikkor 84d or g?

Photo Comments
13 years 4 months ago #9618 by Screamin Scott
Since I'm into macro, my old Lester A Dine 105mm F2.8 stays on my camera more often than not. When it isn't, it's likely to be a 50mm F1.4 Nikkor

Scott Ditzel Photography

www.flickr.com/photos/screaminscott/

Photo Comments
13 years 4 months ago - 13 years 4 months ago #9622 by Scotty

Screamin Scott wrote: Since I'm into macro, my old Lester A Dine 105mm F2.8 stays on my camera more often than not. When it isn't, it's likely to be a 50mm F1.4 Nikkor

Macro has always interested me. I had a chance to try out a canon mp-e 65 lens, and it was a lot harder than I thought it would be.

Photo Comments
13 years 3 months ago #9627 by Fugler

Scotty wrote:

Screamin Scott wrote: Since I'm into macro, my old Lester A Dine 105mm F2.8 stays on my camera more often than not. When it isn't, it's likely to be a 50mm F1.4 Nikkor

Macro has always interested me. I had a chance to try out a canon mp-e 65 lens, and it was a lot harder than I thought it would be.

I noticed you mention above the 14-24mm f/2.8, do you shoot Canon also?

Photo Comments