New Guy

6 years 11 months ago #526191 by Jagged14u2
Hello all,

New here and just signed up.  I have some experience I used to use 
a old Pentax 35mm camera.  I have just retired and now want to spend my free time learning and taking beautiful professional 
photos.  I bought a Nikon D7200 and then bought 2 lenses.
My favorite is the Nikon DX VR 18-300 ED.  The second is a Nikon
Nikon 50mm 1.4G.  They are a huge improvement  over the two kit lenses that came with the camera.  Looking forward to viewing 
and sharing photos.  Any and all criticism is welcome it is the best way to improve oneself.

Photo Comments
6 years 11 months ago #526193 by Luca
Sweet ride in your avatar.  Is that yours? 

:welcomeclan

Photo Comments
6 years 11 months ago #526194 by Ian Stone
Welcome from the Big Apple!  How do you like that D7200?  It's a great camera.  

Ian 

Photo Comments
6 years 11 months ago #526196 by Jagged14u2
Thank you, yes it is.  I bought it new in 2015 and never looked back.
She is a Black edition with the upgraded amber leather interior.
I have a Cobb Accessport and the software to tune myself.  Stock 
it had 545 HP at the crank, 4 wheel dyno tuned it now has 639 HP and 512 ft/lb at the wheels. 

Photo Comments
Attachments:
6 years 11 months ago #526197 by Jagged14u2
Hello Ian
I love the camera just enough control to get into trouble but not overboard.  Small learning curve but once understood and a set of good lenses it performs well into the pro level cameras. The sensitivity is awesome, more than I expected.(astro) With its wifi it is so easy to shoot and immediately drop photos to iPhone (makes it easy to see end result).  Just wish the buffer was larger for shooting high speed.  But for the price you can't beat it. 

Photo Comments
6 years 11 months ago #526201 by Ian Stone
Won't a battery grip increase buffer?  

Photo Comments
6 years 11 months ago #526202 by Jagged14u2
I made a error while typing, the HP is 539 not 639 at the wheels.

Photo Comments