Macro bellows for Nikon Cameras??

12 years 11 months ago #69309 by Hamtastic
2 questions today. :thumbsup:

1. I was told that getting a macro bellow will make macro photography much easier. I have no experience with one of these, can someone explain please.

2. When searching for a bellow the only one I have found so far has horrible reviews: www.amazon.com/Fotodiox-macro-bellows-Ni...cessories/B003EDYDVM

Can anyone recommend another one?

:cheers:

Photo Comments
12 years 11 months ago #69325 by Hamtastic
I should have checked with Adorama www.adorama.com/US%20%20%20%20439728.html

What do you think of that one?

Photo Comments
12 years 11 months ago #69337 by Screamin Scott
There are lots of bellows that you can use....Nikon stopped making them AFAIK but they are still available used (expensive though)...The most convienent way to do maco is with a true macro lens. You have the ability to alter the magnification ratio & change the composition without having to change out tubes or diopters plus you don't lose infinity focus like you do with a bellows...Bellows will let you get a lot more magnification though but they can be a bit unwieldy...

Scott Ditzel Photography

www.flickr.com/photos/screaminscott/

Photo Comments
12 years 11 months ago - 12 years 11 months ago #69391 by dang
I agree with Scott, even though I have a bellows... But if you're dead set on getting one, here's a couple of things to be aware of: