Question for you more seasoned photographers

13 years 4 months ago #9423 by KenMan
I just signed up here today and have been pretty much on this site all day reading and looking around. I have to say many of you have some pretty nice photos in the gallery. I was curious are most of you self taught or did you go to photography school of some sort?

Photo Comments
13 years 4 months ago #9425 by Scotty
Self taught.

When the last candle has been blown out
and the last glass of champagne has been drunk
All that you are left with are the memories and the images-David Cooke.

Photo Comments
13 years 4 months ago #9427 by Mah and PaH
Self taught with a ton of books and just getting out there. But still no pro

13 years 4 months ago #9428 by Ziggy
Another vote for self taught. I wouldn't mind taking one of those online courses on some of the more advance photography topics.

Photo Comments
13 years 4 months ago #9431 by KenMan
So would any of you suggest a online school for a late bloomer?

Photo Comments
13 years 4 months ago #9433 by Yasko
Self taught.

Even the best courses can't touch what raw experience will teach you. Put way more time in the field actually taking pictures and taking notes than in the classroom.

13 years 4 months ago #9440 by Rob pix4u2